Meadfoot Sunset

I knew I was cutting it a bit fine. My satnav said time at my destination would be 4.03. With sunset at 4.13, I knew I was going to have to scuttle. I made up a couple of minutes, as you do, and got onto the beach and got one shot before it dipped down under the horizon. That's the one I blipped although there are several more that I also like here.

I've been faffing around with those band photos all day. There are so many things that need to be changed in post processing, things like a bl**dy dartboard that sticks out like a sore thumb even though it was covered up with a scarf. The lighting was awful and when I use the sort of punchy processing that I want to use it makes us all look like 'the undead'. Ah well, I'm getting there, I think I have something approaching OK. I expect you think I'm being overfussy. Maybe I am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.