Yartor Down

I'd arranged to meet up with an old workmate today. We went to the Warren House Inn for lunch and a catch up. He's a very good photographer so we went on to Postbridge and took some shots of the old clapper bridge there, then on to Yartor Down for the sunset. It was bl**dy cold out there today but the light was excellent as you can see from the long shadows showing off the contours of the ground. I took the aperture down to f22 to secure the starburst in the hawthorn tree.

The sunset wasn't that wonderful to be honest, the sky was just too clear of clouds but there was quite a nice afterglow. I've put a few more here.

Thank you very much for the comments and suggestions on my band shoot yesterday. I think the processing is probably a little too harsh and I've been looking at softer processing to take away the 'zombie' look of some of us. It picked up a few hearts from you so thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.