Narrow Point

I had various thoughts about where to take my last blip on this trip. In the end as I got closer to the Menai Bridge I decided that would be the place then I could put 'Home' in the sat nav and press on. Thomas Telford's Menai Suspension Bridge or Pont Menai was completed in 1826 on the narrowest point of the Menai Strait (the N gives me the extra link for the Wideangle Wednesday challenge hosted by BobsBlips).

I've been astounded by the number of comments, stars and hearts given to my blip of the Twr Maur lighthouse and LLanddwyn Island. It's zoomed up to #5 on the popular page. I don't think I've had anything go that high for a long time so huge thanks to all.

I've put another view in extras and there'll be another in my Anglesey album if you'd like to take a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.