Babbacombe Beach

It looked like another miserable day when I looked out this morning but a little later on I noticed sunshine seemed to be coming through the window. It looked gorgeous out there. I grabbed my camera bag and took the coast road towards Torquay without a destination in mind. As I got to Babbacombe I thought that might do me OK and parked on the Downs. I walked down by the cliff railway which was still running and was soon on Oddicombe Beach where I've never been before. The tide was still quite high. I took a few photos there, one of which I've added as an extra, and then walked along to Babbacombe Beach. I've also added an extra of the pier and The Cary Arms with a wave splashing up the rocks.

I like the way the walkway provides a lead in from the side and the waves were washing round the rocks nicely. I carried on and walked up the hill past the Cary Arms. It is steep, I think I might have mentioned this on a previous occasion. I think if I do this again I'll do it the other way and walk down this hill and up at Oddicombe (or even take the cliff railway up)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.