Fishbones

Thank you all for your interest and appreciation of yesterday's low light shot of Torquay Harbour. I probably don't do enough of that sort of thing but with another rainy day today it seemed more appealing than a murky landscape. The theme for the Wideangle Wednesday challenge (hosted by BobsBlips) is 'Water' not much of a problem for a rainy day I suppose.

I went to Teignmouth and took a panorama of the docks over Back Beach (that one's in as an extra). After that I went to the other end of the prom and saw that the waves were making what seemed to me, a very unusual pattern. I suppose it was a combination of the lights which were coming equally from both sides and the waves which in many cases were coming straight in. I positioned myself to be right in line with the posts.I  tried various exposures and this one is four seconds and it was right as the backwash started and completed before the next wave came in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.