Llanddwyn Island

It's a long walk out to Twr Mawr lighthouse from Llanddwyn beach but it was very nice today. I was well wrapped up but the sun came out and it became quite warm. When I got to the lighthouse the strong sun was just above it so there were some very harsh light to deal with. There are so many different viewpoints and angles that I was spoiled for choice. I sat on a bench with a gorgeous view and ate my sandwich while I waited for the sun to move over and down.
 
I started off the day by heading out to Penmon Point for the dawn light, it was a lovely morning. The sun comes up a bit to the right of the lighthouse and there were some lovely colours. I've put up one extra from the morning. You can see the lighthouse with a dark sky and a bit of a rainbow. this was just before the hailsorm blew in and had me scuttling back to the van. I'm pleased I got this one though!
 
   
There are some more from the day here if you'd like to see them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.