Penmon Point

The weather's varied today between drizzling and pouring down but there were a few periods when it stayed dry just for a short while.

I met up with Cheryl Hamer at Beaumaris. We chatted for a while and then went off to take some photographs. There was a certain amount of waiting in the car while another squall passed but we visited four different locations during the day. The favourite for me was Trwyn Du lighthouse at Penmon Point. As you approach the lighthouse you hear a bell tolling. You can see the bell on the right hand side by the turret. We spent a little time the taking photos then as the rain set in we stopped and had lunch in a lovely little cafe there. After the weather cleared we returned to the lighthouse and took some long exposures.

I'm very pleased with my main blip. I could have posted it straight out of camera but I've done a little post processing, more as a polish than a major edit. The extra is a long exposure portrait shot of the lighthouse.

I've made an album for my Anglesey pics here if you'd like to see them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.