Sunset, After Another Cloudless Day

Sunset from Bordeaux Harbour (Guernsey) ...
---
Ice cold it was this morning, with frost on the ground and on car windscreens ... but that was due to the near zero temperatures and the crystal clear skies overnight ... (not a common feature of Guernsey's weather) ... :o)
---
In fact the clear skies lasted all day as well ... 
In some ways a perfectly clear sky can make sunrise and sunset photos a little difficult to capture ... but to try to add something a bit different, I put the flash on camera, which gave the sun it's "star-like" appearance as it set this evening ...  (the flaring was a bonus too, which at first annoyed me, but in some ways I quite like it) ... :o)
---
PS ... Many thanks for all the congratulation with reference to yesterday's 1095 day blip (without a single day missed out) ... Due to it being a leap year, I guess this blip see my actual third year completed ... (and nobody is more amazed than I am) ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.