ASIST Annual Lecture 2016 #asist_al16

About eighteen months ago someone at a conference suggested that I might like to host a lecture for a colleague. At the time I thought she meant a low-key research seminar. Ever eager to please, I agreed that it would be easy enough to book a room on campus and invite some folk to come along and hear the speaker. I didn't appreciate at the time that I had just committed myself to hosting the annual lecture of a major North America based professional body - and that this would be the first time it had ever been done in the UK!

The event itself took place this evening (after much hard work on the part of yours truly). I'm pleased to report that it went well. My blip is of Alicja (one of the research students in my group) who helped distribute handouts before the delegates arrived in the Lindsay Stewart lecture theatre.

Oh, and I also hosted the visit of a colleague from Austria today too!

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights and stretches, walk to work and walk from one campus to the other (14,540 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.