A time for everything

By turnx3

Frosted leaf

Wednesday
A cold start this morning, but bright and sunny, with a hard frost, so after breakfast, I donned my thick coat and gloves, and drove down to the river for a photo walk. I didn't walk very far, as I needed to get back to get some jobs done and go grocery shopping, as we were having friends over for dinner this evening. The temperature didn't rise a great deal above freezing the whole day, with the frost remaining on those parts of the grass that were in shade, but I'd rather have days like today than the milder, but grey ones of last week.
My friend P. who came round for dinner this evening is a friend of mine from when we lived here last - our eldest daughter was good friends with her daughter. She has been living in England for about ten years, but they have recently moved back to France to retire, since she has so many friends here. I saw her once last year, but previous to that it had been very many years, so it was good to do some catching up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.