A pair of walkie talkies

Caught the train to London Bridge this morning, with the intention of getting some more shots down by the river.  The trains were delayed again though, so I just took a few hurried snaps as I walked over the bridge (with this brief detour down a few steps at the side of the bridge).  Another beautiful cold, crisp, sunny day.  It was properly chilly and frosty this morning, so I was well bundled up in my 'duvet coat.'

My boss and I went over to Pimlico for an event at lunchtime.  We talked to lots of people and it was all very positive.  Back in the office before 3pm, and the rest of the afternoon seemed to go very slowly.  I left with a bit of extra time for the later train, so I could take some photos on the way and maybe pop in a shop or two at One New Change.  I got to Cheapside (about a mile from work), then realised I'd left my phone on my desk.  Cue a quick turn around, a fast walk back to work to pick it up and then another walk back again to catch the even later train home!  Finally got back at nearly 7:30pm - Tim had done half a dozen jobs by that point, including putting our dinner in the oven and hoovering.  What a good husband!  I did do my bit by hanging up a huge amount of washing, but spent all the rest of the evening playing with my new camera and editing my photos.

I finally worked out today why I couldn't get the exposure right in aperture priority - because I had the dial pointing to the wrong mark!  I'd actually set it to 1/8 shutter speed instead. D'oh!  That explains why it was ok indoors, but blowing out badly in bright sunshine!  Unfortunately, I worked this out a bit late so still haven't managed to shoot anything useful in RAW.  Tomorrow is another day....  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.