Testing, testing

I got to play with my new camera today!  Just a little bit on the way to work, and I've still got a few things to figure out, but I love it!  I couldn't work out how to get the exposure right in aperture priority mode, so used it on auto, but then discovered it only shoots JPEGs in auto (I normally shoot RAW).  I have to say I'm pretty impressed by the JPEGs though!

I had a quick run down to the river when I got off the train this morning, and was happy to find the tide low enough that I could actually go down onto the foreshore.  The light was beautiful under the Cannon Street rail bridge.

Got out of work on time for a change this evening, got home, had dinner, and then Tim and I headed back out to meet up with his work friend in Eltham.  He took us to a great 'micro pub' there - lots of good beer, no music, no phones allowed, just drinking and chatting.  We sampled a few of the beers, although being such a lightweight I was being pretty restrained and only had one and a half (and a ginger beer).  We walked back to the station with Louis and said goodbye to him - we thought we'd timed it just wrong for the train but the one we thought had already left pulled in just as we were getting up to the platform.  That saved us a very chilly 15 minute wait!

Home, quick slice of toast and then bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.