Shard

... and Southwark Bridge in the foreground.

Hot-footed it over to the Southbank again this evening, to meet my friend Lizzie for dinner.  Grabbed a few shots on the way, and quite liked this completely de-focused one (intentionally so, honest).

Had a really lovely evening with Lizzie, at the Arch Duke near Waterloo (in fact, also right near the Royal Festival Hall, where I was the other night).  It's so lovely in there - they don't rush you at all, and we ended up sitting at our table from 6:15 to gone 9pm, having a proper good old catch up.  Liz gave me a beautiful bracelet for my birthday too - I love it.  We walked to Waterloo together afterwards, although Liz then had to run back as she'd left her gym bag at the restaurant.  I carried on and caught my train, and she messaged me soon after to say that she'd made hers too.

Tim met me at the station in Blackheath and we walked home together.  Feeling all-round loved :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.