Shaft

Spotted this the other day, tucked away in a corner of the highwalk near Basinghall Street.  Don't know if it acts as outside space for the office here, or just a nice view out of their window.  Anyway, it gave me something to photograph on my way to the station this evening.

Spoke to my brother today - he was suggesting sending something nice to our sister and brother-in-law to thank them for all the sterling work they've done on my Mum's house.  I'd been thinking the same thing!  He ordered a nice bottle of brandy and glasses gift set to send to them from both of us.

Tim was supposed to be going out for a meal with some of his workmates tonight, but was feeling a bit under the weather, so stayed home and we had a nice evening in together instead (as well as taking in a big Tesco delivery).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.