Rainy Southbank

...and crap noisy phone photo!

Had a successful day at work - managed to complete the task I've been working towards for the past few days.  We had a mulled wine thing at work this afternoon - I skipped it as I was caught up in my task, but Char kindly brought me a (surprisingly tasty) glass of alcohol-free mulled wine and a mince pie up to my desk.  

After work, I hot-footed it over to the Southbank (via a rather slow Waterloo and City Line) and met my friend Lizzie for dinner.  I was carrying lots of Christmas presents for her and her family, as well as my umbrella, so really couldn't get my camera out for this shot - hence the grainy phone photo.  Ah well, it'll do.

Had a really lovely evening with Liz - we had a drink beforehand in the bar at the National Theatre, then went upstairs to the restaurant there, House.  Really delicious food, and a lovely evening having a good old natter with a great friend :)  We hurried over to Waterloo afterwards and both just managed to catch our trains home - and lovely Tim came and met me from the station.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.