Seedpods

I decided I liked the idea of sticking with just the phone for a camera for a few more days. I have added a few more 'rules'. I'm going to try to pick one thing to photograph each day. In other words I won't be taking dozens of pictures of different things and picking the photo I like best. I will be picking one thing , taking as many photos of it as I like and choosing one of them. I think it is all an effort to awaken my blip mojo with a new self challenge.

Today I found yet another photogenic item on my car...this time a tiny branch full of little empty seedpods less than a centimeter each in length. I have no idea what it is/was or how it got on my car, but I found it to be quite whimsical with all its little curlicues and curves.

I photographed it on a piece of watercolor paper with a light shining from the side, but in the end, I chose this screen shot of an enlarged version of the original. The attachments of the wee pods to the twig were ephemeral, and by the time I brought it into the house the top group had fallen off. Even if I placed them next to the twig, they had lost their jaunty stance.

The twig has now joined my collection of bird feathers, leaves, pebbles, a butterfly and some dry grasses....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.