Come into the Garden

By aprecious

TWOCCING* & CHEWING

I like chewing. And stealing.

I like to chew:
-sticks
-soft toys
-bones (not aprecious')
-Ginger Pud
-cardboard
-tennis balls
-rugs
-cushions
-plastic bottles
-the door
-pretty much anything

I have been known, occasionally, to 'borrow' things:
-shoes
-Thelma, the van mascot
-my lead/harness
-the ball thrower
-pretty much anything that isn't nailed down.

aprecious says I am a hoodlum. I'm not. I always say my Ps and Qs AND I wipe my feet when I come in through the back door.

We ran out of Maud's food yesterday - well the supermarket did - and had to resort to some other stuff. I think it must have had e numbers in it. We will be returning to the 'better' brand ASAP. Maud is going through a strange phase at the moment - a curate's egg. But she is sleeping better and doing much better with traffic.

This shot looks like it was taken in the dead of night but actually it was about 7:00 am this morning - it was absolutely pelting it down though. I know people think I am an early blip bird but I regularly wake up at 5:30/6:00 am. I was actually awake at 4:00am today and read the paper - hurrah for iPhone.


*This is British Slang for Taking Without Owner's Consent, and usually refers to stealing cars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.