Stress creates wrinkles

Well I am back using the camera and the LAPTOP. What a relief when the police turned up yesterday afternoon with the laptop. I had to take it to the computer shop this morning for them to work some magic and delete an account that had been set up on it. But it appears to be all ok and everything there. My password and PIN had kept them out.
I see there have been some recent games downloaded so that is the sort of person who used it.
The police were on to it very smartly because of cctv cameras downtown showing a sale going down. They followed this up and got the receiver who has been charged. We have made our statements.
They know who the perpetrator is, just a matter of time to gather their evidence and get it right.We may or may not get the rest of the items back but the laptop and/or the external hard drive were what I wanted most.It has my life on there.
We were helped by a facebook page for a  local buy sell discussion group where I had placed my initial warning that we had been burgled. From that came a private message through facebook messenger that someone had been offered items and who the person was. The police then had this to work on.
I have spent the afternoon reordering loyalty cards, changing all the passwords, and so forth.
Thankyou for your support. It seems like a month has gone by and it's only been a few days.
I am sure there are some more wrinkles on my face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.