Swirly straight lines

A blip for CP. Day 4 of 4 iPhone blips, back to a more normal camera tomorrow I promise. This was taken from kiribilli point and processed in a 'toon' iPhone app. I loved the combination of swirly rounded shapes in contrast to the straightness of the bridge. This app is a new concept for me it has a number of filters that make photos (and videos) appear cartoon like. It didn't take long to realize that a traditional landscape/cityscape didn't look that good. I needed a strong subject that kept a strong presence and good level of detail. Anyway I may play with this app some more I think the opera house maybe my next subject for this kind of treatment.

I really hope this looks good on a big screen, looks funky (good) on a small screen.

Tooncamera in large affect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.