Paladian

By Paladian

Rainbow Lorikeet

I wanted to Blip the Wattle bird. He was on the echium this morning so I went outside, and being the shy fellow he is, he few off. I asked Rower2012 if we could take the glass out of the front door, so I could use the hall as a bird hide. Somewhat unreasonably, I thought, he said no.

The bird came back but was obviously having trouble with the bees which were, by this time, swamping the plant. Never daunted, I looked at the dining room window, and realised that if I took out the fly screen and opened the window to its fullest, I could just get a shot, if the stupid clever bird would settle on the right flower spike.

Bloody Poor bird disappeared entirely, no doubt driven away by the bees. I sat with the window open all day waiting for the wretched thing to come back. And come back it did, when the bees had all gone back to the hive and the light was failing. I got a couple of shots in, but no where near good enough.

So, back to the old faithfuls, Rainbow Lorikeets. I blipped this bird a few weeks back but it wasn't very good (you see how my criteria changes as I do more of this).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.