mef13

By mef13

FestiveTimes

Well, it's almost December, so I can forgive the Christmas tree and decorations I discovered in the Old George Mall shopping centre at Salisbury this morning.
It's when the entire festive experience is turned into an excuse for commercial interests, that I begin to lose patience.
Today I was in Salisbury early morning so there were few people about, and perhaps the atmosphere of the festive season had not yet arrived, but it was encouraging to see the mall taking on the appearance ready for the full flood of the December run up to Christmas.
But maybe I should be a trifle retrospect, because I remember calling here a day or two before Christmas a couple of years ago.  The mall, not surprisingly was then much busier, and to attempt to visit the city's Christmas Market as part of the regular twice weekly market, was nigh on impossible. It seemed that everyone else for miles around had the same idea to visit that day that it was difficult to see and take in anything.
Still, I do love Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.