Frosty abstracted gate shadow

Our visitors left this morning and headed back home to Somerset.  Sunshine all the way I expect.  Sheets washed (they must have brought their own towels are ours haven't been touched, and I know they washed), dried and in the airing cupboard.

We played Sequence one night, Phase 10 the next and Crib last night, and John's cousin and I won two out of three nights.  Feeling smug.

A male sparrowhawk swooped in for breakfast this morning and had a lucky strike.  I still haven't found the tiny caterpillar which was in my playroom but I have found another bigger one which was lurking in the conservatory and definitely looking chilled.  It is now in a pot with a geranium leaf and covered over with holey clingfilm, so it can't escape.  (Before you ask, you can't buy holey clingfilm, you have to puncture it yourself).

I quite liked the sunny frosty shadows created by one of the gates, so that's it for Abstract Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.