Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tiny Walkers

Not a single photo taken today until just now. Thank goodness that a delegation of Tinies traveled with me, else I'd have been up the proverbial creek without a Blip. As it is, this was taken with no fanfare...just three Tines walking their dog on a quarter. No stacking. No faffing.

Hubs and I ran a bunch of errands today - lots of things checked off the list. Back to MIL's house where Hubs made dinner for us. While he slaved in the kitchen, I had my MIL laughing so hard that she could scarcely breath. I guess that if there is a blessing for her (and us) in this dreadful disease of dementia, it is that she doesn't remember that there is anything to be sad about. She constantly laughs, and makes us laugh. But, it is also sad because she's lost so many precious memories.

Tomorrow night is the visitation at the church for my BIL. I will be staying at home with my MIL while Hubs and his sister are at the church as her daytime caregiver leaves at 6. I'm hoping to spend some playground time in the morning with my niece and grand-nephew. I think some time with a toddler is just what I need right now.

Thanks for stopping by and for your continued well-wishes. It's been a tough time for my family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.