Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The Little Dog

I realized that I hadn't taken any photos of SIL's little dog, Joy, and thought today might be just the day to take a whack at it.  (Besides, I hadn't had a chance to get outside with a camera yet and was running out of options fast.)   She was a Christmas gift from SIL, Hubs and me to MIL 16 years ago.  MIL had to wait until May to get her since there weren't any female Bijon puppies available in the middle of winter.  When MIL finally got her, she decided immediately on Christmas Joy as her name.  Joy for short.  She's a good natured little dog, very attached to SIL. 

My day started on a sour note when I looked out the upstairs window and saw mahem in the Bistro.  Feeders down, poles down...wreckage everywhere.  Out I went to assess the damage.  One feeder totally destroyed, another that may be terminal and two that survived apparently unscathed.  The culprit?  A bear, of course.  Which means all feeders have to come in at sunset for a while.  

Lunch today with a dear friend.  She's a therapist who specializes in, among other things, sex addiction.  So, that led to a very interesting conversation about the recent wave of men who've been caught behaving badly. 

Hubs and I went out and got out tree today, a 7-foot Frazier fir that looks great in our living room.  We'll work on stringing the lights and decorating it tomorrow.  I love having a live tree during the holidays.  As an added bonus, the owner of the farm where we got the tree said I could help myself to as many tree branches as I'd like - I used them to spiff-up my various bird perches in the Bistro.  So, I'm a happy bunny.

Thank you so very much for all the love on my boots yesterday!  A bit surprised at the response as it is such a departure from my normal style of photography.  Which makes all the love that much more special.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.