dreaming

By dreaming

Joy!

The calendar is finally finished!  I spent the entire day working on it - never made it out of the apartment - but it was worth it because now it's done and I'm happy with it.  I can't show you a photo of the calendar because it is a surprise until I give it to my sister, but I thought I'd post a photo to show you the kind of thing I've been looking at for hours and days.  None of the images in the blip are in the new calendar.

I feel an enormous sense of relief.  Now I have to use Adobe Acrobat to convert the pages to .pdf and enter them on the Vistaprint website and order the calendars.  That includes the calendars for my sister's painting group, the Pastelerinas; I revamp an older calendar each year and she gives them out at their holiday party.

This feeling is why I put in those ridiculous hours on my creations, and I'm delighted when my sister loves them, as she always has.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.