dreaming

By dreaming

A lovely dinner

My sister Endless Weekend and I are always talking about getting together on a Sunday afternoon and cooking up lots of wonderful food that we can share and take home for future meals.  Well, today we finally did it!

We chose our recipes, EW did the grocery shopping, and then we got together in her kitchen to make Coq au Vin and Italian Meatball Soup.  There were a lot of steps in both recipes, but doing it together made it go more smoothly.  It would have gone more quickly if I were not so slow and methodical when cooking; EW knows by now that if you need it done fast, you don't ask me!

Here you see EW in the midst of the soup preparation, checking out the recipe, which we doubled.  But it was the Coq au Vin that we had for dinner, with some noodles, and it was absolutely delicious.  I was able to take home leftovers and half of the soup.  Altogether a successful afternoon.

I don't have the energy to cook many good meals for myself, so it's wonderful to have this in my refrigerator.  We plan to do it again in the not too distant future.  Hope all of you had wonderful dinners too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.