dreaming

By dreaming

What remains

I was in my living room this morning, schmoozing with the cat, when I saw not rain, but snow lightly drifting past my window.  I ran to the window with my camera and took shot after shot hoping to catch a few snowflakes as they blew past.  Alas, in all those photos, the snow just doesn't show.  Just know that I thought of you in spite of my failure.

This being Mono Monday, I'm posting this mono shot of the wisteria(?) vines on the trellis of the Shoreline library.  There are also some beautiful twisted stems growing up the walls,  but none of those images was a interesting as this.  I think the mono gives the vines a sense of the bleak winter weather that is now upon us.  Today's high was 39, and will be much colder tomorrow. I wore my winter jacket for the first time this year today, and I was not pleased.  It probably weighs eight times what my Fall/Spring jacket does, and it makes me feel leaden when I like to feel light and springy. The extra is this same photo in color.

Hope you are all having better weather than this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.