Weeds

More of that dull, grey, flat light today so I immersed myself in the weeds where the ride on mower hasn't ventured.

I had a meeting at home today to view progress on my repair. It's looking good. The drain/plumber bloke had just been and replaced the trap where the rear down pipe enters the driveway. The busted terracotta pipe and broken concrete surround is replaced. In fact I didn't realise the concrete bit was wet and stuck my finger in it.

Inside the walls are looking great. Downstairs has one coat of paint on it. The walls are smooth and the awful heavy textured lining paper has been replaced with smooth lining paper with low sheen paint. I touched the walls and the stickiness has gone. Yay!

They're ahead of schedule and are due to finish at the end of next week. My shifting in day remains Friday 16 December because the moving company can't change the booking now, they're chocker. That's ok with me because shifting in Friday as planned is less disruptive to me than the middle of the week. And then Benedict can come home :-)

Goodness me, a bit of movement just caught my eye. Outside the patio doors from where I'm seated a couple of rabbits are about to prove the old saying "breed like rabbits". There, I moved, and they've darted off around the side of the house taking their wanton ways with them ;-)

An early night for this old girl. I have a lot to do tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.