Loving the Lupins

OldTimer, myself and two other ladies headed up to Lake Tekapo & Lake Alexandrina to photograph the wide lupins.....I am just home, its now after 10 pm.  There are hundreds of images to view, but I'm not even looking at them - I'm full of a cold (or hayfever), sore eyes, headache and very tired.

I think I used every lens today - 60mm, 50mm, wide angle & lensbaby with and without the macro glass.  This photo was taken with the 70 - 200 at f4 - love what it does with the background, I did have some seperation between the one in focus and the background flowers.
When I saw it from the camera I figured this one would be my blip.

The weather up there was fabulous and warm, we soaked it up. And, we got a flattie which proved challenging - we managed the jack but couldn't get the nuts off.  Along came a man in a high viz - he also found it very challenging, but finally got them loose.  And as any good kiwi bloke would do, he continued on with the job for us.

I've got to go to bed now.....nite

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.