The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

The Old Forge (Thursday 1st December 2016)

On my way to the car I noticed that the cotoneaster tree that I blipped one month ago was covered in frost. I thought it would make a quick blip, but the problem was that the berries were higher than I could reach, even if I raised the camera above my head. I grabbed a folding chair to stand on but discovered I couldn't maintain my balance when I put the viewfinder to my eye and the chair collapsed under me. I dragged a step-ladder out and after quite a while managed to work out how to put it up and then find some level ground nearby to stand it on. Finally, I clambered up the steps as far as I dared before my vertigo got too bad and fired a couple of shots. Da dah!

L.
2.12.2016 (1250 hr)

Blip #1985 (#2235 including 250 archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #006
Day #2443 (460 gaps from 26 March 2010)
LOTD #1220 (#1346 including 126 on archived blips)

Old Forge series
Flora series
Gardens series

Taken with Pentax K-50 (Yellow) and Pentax smc P-DA 18-55mm F3.5-5.6 AL WR kit lens (Red)

Lozarhythm of the Day:
The Beatles - Can't Buy Me Love (recorded live, 26 April 1964, NME Poll Winners' Concert, Empire Pool, Wembley, London)
Chosen because I watched Eight Days A Week: The Touring Years on this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.