Down on the Lake

HarlingDarling and I walked one of our usual stretches - from home to the Ramsås road and back, about 6 km. The temperature was only just below freezing but it was windy and felt cold.
Walking past the lake I decided to go down to lake level, partly to get a new angle and partly to see if the tracks were interesting. A fox and a hare had passed along the side of the lake but the tracks were fairly indistinct so it was the lake itself that became the subject for today's image. Around the edge of the lake (knee deep) the ice was strong enough to hold me but I didn't venture far out as it's still a little early in the year and it hasn't been that cold yet. The lake does look fairly different from water level, compared to the higher road!  HD took a picture of the lake from the road a few days ago and the houses in the center of my picture are slightly left of center in hers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.