Christmas Card from Christine

I think this is the earliest I have ever received a Christmas Card  -  yesterday in fact! It is from one of my ex-daughter-in-laws who has kept in touch with me over the years.  And she still can't spell my name correctly! I must have been OK as a mother-in-law for her to have kept in touch. I did look HERE to find a mother-in-law mode I might fit.  Didn't find one, I assure you:)  I used my laptop screen as a backdrop, with a coloured card in front. I learnt this trick from the January 2017 magazine 'Practical Photography', page 21 - a tip from Mazin Altrasheed Alzain  -  in case you're in a magazine shop and flicking through the magazines!  Unfortunately for my pocket I am a glossy fanatic and actually bought my copy:) So you see we are already into 2017!  I removed all my icons from Desktop to get a clear background. Then I forgot how I did that, and couldn't get them back. Panic stations!  Well, eventually I must have pressed the right button and hey presto! there they were again. Sigh of relief:) The frame is from PaintShop ProX9.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.