Cool drink

We had a hot day today, not unexpected in the Aussie summer. This is my favourite drink at the moment. Cinzano with diet lemonade and slice of lemon.

We went shopping. I sent my old watch away for a clean ($110). The one Dad gave Mum which I normally wear (sentimental) needed a new battery and band. They couldn't get the back on and re pressurise it so it went to the local watchmaker ( 2 week turn around). When I went to collect it yesterday they had not put on the new band. After everyone in the shop had a go they couldn't change the leather band so I left it until today to collect as I ran out of time. When they gave it to me today it was still "band less". So they have to send it back to the watch maker. Blimey. How many people does it take to put in a battery and put on a new band? I have spent a fortune on it with new bands and batteries, probably way more than its original value. I saw some nice watches in Woolworths for $20. If I bought one a year I would be well ahead.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.