Nice day off

I had a nice day off. After dropping Leo off at school, I went for a plod and had my 10k steps in by 11am. I stopped off at the Library for a warming cuppa and picked up a Christmassy book and a surprise book :) I love it won they do this, it is just pot luck what you get. You have to take it to the library desk, old fashioned style, as the RFID technology would ruin the surprise if you took it to the self issue machine.

Then I had a not so nice time wrapping pressies - I hate it! It took me 3 hours but at least it is all done now.

Then it was time to head to school for Leo's school fair where he treated himself to a couple of new soft toys - Maurice the Moose and Percival the Penguin.

Then I just had to stay up long enough to collect Ian from the train station on the last leg of his trip home from Munich. I managed it without a little snooze.

Elvis treated himself to some very fresh orange juice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.