Owwwwww!

Yesterday's foot surgery was a LOT more painful than I had hoped - the local anesthetic pumped into the ball of my foot was not a good start (possibly the most pain I've felt in a long time) Then after a chunk of my foot was chopped away, the doctor cauterised the hole - which is big enough to put a pea in! - the smell of your own flesh burning is not pleasant, though the doctor did say it reminded him of bacon. If that's how bacon smells in his house, I'm never going round for dinner.

After I got home, I was sitting resting, and my foot had a major bleed all over the carpet, so no exciting blip today, I'm on enforced rest (the guests wouldn't let me go out with them until tomorrow). So an igniting match will at least remind me of the significance of the date.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.