Slow boat to Lincoln

This is not the blip I had intended to do today .The plan was to have gone and blipped a steam train again. There was 2 trains original planned to visit the city today but yesterday they cancelled 1 due to problems with it coming along the Nottingham line  and then this morning the other 1 got cancelled due to problems with the couplings on a carriage. You have to feel sorry for all the people who had been looking forward to a steam train journey.
After doing some cleaning around the house I went into town to search for a blip. As I was leaving town I spotted this chap rowing up the river looking very festive in his jumper so decided to grab a shot of him. I went with this shot as i like how the water is running off the oar.

In other news the day didnt start well as I discovered Jimmy the pet budgie had died in the night he was looking unwell yesterday but had seemed to have perked up a bit in the evening , hje had been the family pet for 7.1/2 years This evening I dug a hole in a soiled area opposite the house to bury him.
This evening i plan to relax with a few nice beers and a spot of TV

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.