photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 338 of 366 - Little Hobbit House!

The original photo was taken early this Afternoon at the National Trust property of Charlecote Park in Warwickshire. The view is of the Summerhouse cottage. This little Hobbit Style House was built in the 1860's for Mary Elizabeth who was the Lady of the house. The style of the Summerhouse was in remembrance to her childhood trips to North Wales.

The photo was taken using the app VividHDR on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Snapseed to edit the photo. I Cropped the image and applied the Tonal Contrast filter. I the boosted the Contrast, Saturation, Ambiance and Warmth. I also decreased the Highlights a little and added some extra Structure. Next I used the app PicsArt to apply the Artistic Oil Painting preset, I also used the Denoise feature on the image. Finally I used PhotoToaster to add the Contrast preset, the Vibrant FX and a Small Dark Vignette. I then applied the Canvas texture and the Shadow II frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.