photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 339 of 366 - All Dressed Up!

The image for today was taken late this Morning in the City Centre of Birmingham, just as I arrived there to start some Christmas shopping with the family. The view is the statue of the iconic Bull for the Bullring shopping centre. The statue was all dressed up ready for Christmas. I was lucky getting this shot of the Bull by itself, as there were quite a few people taking photos and selfies with the statue.

The photo was taken using the app ExposerGL on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Snapseed to edit the photo. I Cropped and Straightened the image and applied the Tonal Contrast filter. I then boosted the Saturation, Ambiance and Warmth. I also decreased the Highlights a little and added some extra Sharpening and Structure. Next I used the app PicsArt to apply a custom version of the Artistic Oil Painting preset. Finally I used PhotoToaster to add the Clarify preset, the Vibrant FX and a Small Dark Vignette. I then applied the Leather frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.