Diving In!

Thank you so much for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for my On Golden Pond blip , it's sitting on page 1 of popular!!!! :-)

I had a very busy Saturday for a change, looking at a couple of venues for my Mum's big birthday in the new year. I met my sister in the morning to look at a hotel venue in St. Brelade's.  We met up again late afternoon to view the other one in town. W don't see each other that often so it made a nice change to catch up twice in one day. We enjoyed coffee in the morning and then a lovely big pot of tea in the afternoon in new tiny cafe we discovered in town.

Just before lunch I walked up to the shop and spotted these cows jostling each other to reach their food in the makeshift trough. They were funny to watch and not at all bothered about me being there.

Before I met my sister in town I popped to my friend's house to check if her beautiful missing cat Slinky had turned up. He's been missing for a over a week now which is very unlike him. I know cats can have second and third homes, so I really hope he's okay and will come home soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.