Twisted

I caught Sandy the ginger cat drinking out of the dish I'd put out for the robin. She'd leapt onto our picnic table just as the robin was having a look at the suet. I banged on the window and then went outside to tell her off. She was very cool towards and not at all interested in coming inside even though it was very chilly outside.

A few minutes later this thrush was hopping about very close to the house. I don't think I've ever seen one come so close to the kitchen before. I didn't want to scare it away so took some photos through the window. It's not a perfect shot but makes me laugh when I look at it.

“Between 01 December 2016 and 31 January 2017  I will be participating in some research being conducted at Lancaster University, UK. A researcher will be observing my posts and comments and has asked me to let you know that this means they will also see what you are posting and commenting but will not record any information about you. For more information, please see the research page at this link."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.