ciorstain

By ciorstain

A good Day

No work today. I am not touching work on weekends (usually) otherwise I could not keep my sanity!
We had a late breakfast an went out at 2 pm for a walk and hunting some Christmas presents.
Neil is driving down to his family in England next week, while I am flying to Bratislava for meetings. So we needed to get his family sorted out this weekend.
There is a lovely shop on Queen Margaret Drive, where we usually always find things. It worked as well this year and we had almost everything after the fist stop. We then walked down to Finnieston for a Coffee at the Steamie, or also called The Coffee Heaven :).
Sitting there and having lovely coffee we made plans for what we are going to do when we are flying to Berlin in 2 weeks. Our friends Fiona and Kev are in our flat there this weekend and kept texting how much they love being there and in Berlin. We both cannot wait to get there. 
Work will be present there - at least for the fist week, but I will only look after the implementation project for January 1st and will ignore everything else. I will be on holiday after all.
After the relaxed coffee we walked along Byres Road, hit a few more shops and were home only just before 8 pm.
A bit faffing and then dinner.
All in all a great relaxed day. Much needed.

The Blip is the University Cafe in Byres Road. I am always intrigued about the decoration and the (changing) colours. I have never been in there though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.