ciorstain

By ciorstain

Coffee Heaven

I had an early start and loads to do. 
I had an appointment with Paul at 4 pm at the Sky Park. I need to get back into my massages etc to keep my body coping with the lot of computer work I am doing. However, I left late and had to walk brisker than I like. When I arrived the door was closed and I knocked after a few minutes. What I saw was a very surprised Paul! Her had booked me in on Thursday not Tuesday. I was not at all upset - but he was very embarrassed. 
I was happy just making my way back home, because it meant I had made it out for a walk instead of sitting at my desk like a maniac trying to work everything away (which we know will never happen anyways). 
So I happily walked along Argyle Street looking at the shops.
I discovered some places I never noticed before and saw a lovely coffee shop and went in.
It was very unusual, as it did not have a bar. It was just one room with cosy seating at one side and a line of different coffee makers and cakes on the other side. I loved it immediately! It had such a nice living room feel to it.
The coffe was great too. I love all the different brewing methods and do have myself a lot of different coffee makers: Aeropress, Chemex, V60, bean to cup espresso machine, French press, stove top ... you name it I probably have it (if not I of course need it :) )
I had a very nice chemex filter coffee (you can see it in preparation right beside the coffee machine) and a chat.
I then made my way back home and was back on seat at 6 pm for a late shift. Having Jack in USA with 7 hours time difference occupies me afternoons and evenings a lot. So it is crucial that I get out during the day.

Neil came home late and I was actually still working at 10 pm. But it was good as I could clear a few things off my desk. We also plan to go to England on Friday, so I have to finish early then.

The photo is of the newly discovered coffee shop - it is called The Steamie. The extra is the other side, well, the view to the left :). I will be a frequent visitor!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.