ciorstain

By ciorstain

Kelvin Bridge

Early start again ..... At least I find conference calls at 8:30 early !
Got a bit of a surprise from my customer and a new deadline on Nov 5th is hanging over my head :(
I managed to get out at 1:30pm and had a lovely walk through Glasgow in the sunshine. I did pass the Steamie but did not go in. 
I had to get back to work. Next time though.
When I was just in the shop Allan called. I was expecting him coming for dinner tonight, when on his way back from Glenfinnan where he attended a very sad funeral (Angus Grant from Shooglenifty) yesterday. 
HMMM, how could I forget about Highland Funerals.
No way that he was safe to drive at 3 pm the day after.
So dinner was cancelled or let's say postponed.
I continued working until Neil came home. Since we have no guest coming it was after 10pm. until he appeared I was not too happy. Although I have myself loads to do. But as said - it will never stop - no matter how much and long you work.
We both need to find a way to stop at a reasonable time and allow some space for life.

The blip is Kelvin Bridge with Lansdowne Church taken from the River Kelvin walkway. The leaves are soon gone .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.