ciorstain

By ciorstain

Steward Memorial Fountain

Work seems to be taking over again these days and I need to try to steer against it. However, I got a few things done I was worried about, which is good.
I forced myself out at lunchtime and wandered through Kelvingrove Park. On way back I nipped into the flower shop and got some Callas. I also walked into Roots and Fruits, but just for browsing.
Lucky me, there was a lady from Ireland just unpacking here hand made chocolate for a tasting. Look up here! I had a lovely chat and tasted some amazing chocolate! They are using cane sugar alternatives and also cows milk alternatives. The goats milk chocolate was amazing! I also loved the salt and seaweed! If you love good chocolate you need to check them out. 
I bought some 100% from her (as this was not stocked in the shop) and she gave me some loose chocolate on top, because I was so nice :).
Well, I just managed to get back in time for my next conference call and kept working until Neil came home. Again after 8 pm.
We had dinner and have decided that we need to get out working habits under control to have more life during the weeks.
Not sure how we do that with our boths over developed sense of responsibility ..... but we will get there.

My blip is the Steward Memorial Fountain in Kelvingrove Park. It was just "switched" on when I was there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.