ciorstain

By ciorstain

Friday ... Party Friday

Today I had to finish early because we were driving down to England to celebrate Neil's Brother's 50th birthday.
Luckily I had worked so hard the rest of the week, that nothing was urgent and we could almost left as planned.
We stopped at the Costco to get some per-made sushi for me as the announced party food was Pizza and Cake. Both I cannot eat having a wheat intolerance.
We arrived at the hall at 19:30h and no one was there yet - apart from Brian, Neil's brother and a few helpers.
So we drove to the farm to unload our stuff and got a lift from Carol (Neil's sister) back to the hall.
The place was getting full. They have a huge family with felt millions of cousins and I think in the end there were about 100 people.
I decided to have some wine to make it a bit easier to mingle with those many unknown people. Paul, Neil's brother in law was in the same situation although he had done already a few more of those events.
However, the wine worked and I had a great time. After the pizza a band started playing and we danced a lot and I chatted to a lot of people, whose names I will never remember and who I will probably not recognise the next time I will see them .... 
We had a fun night and I totally forgot about my sushi. All I had to eat was some vegan Coconut cake and some chocolate. 
When the band stopped - short after midnight (they are all Farmers, so parties do not go all night as they need to get up and milk their cows in the morning) - we cleaned up and washed dishes. All in good mood.
Once all was done the wine suddenly hit me.
I had 4 small glasses and one was actually spilled.  So you see I do not need much to be knocked out :)
Carol drove us home and I just managed to get upstairs undress and drop dead in the bed :)

I have done the photo before we hit the road. Since I bought some calla yesterday, I wanted to photograph them as long as they are fresh.
But it has been done a bit in a hurry .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.