Holocaust Memorial

After the unusual heavy food last night I had not the best night and got up very late. Even after Neil!!
While I was trying to wake up Neil did a round to the shops and got water and some other supplies.
It was after 3 pm before we headed out starting with a quick look around the local Flohmarkt and then some last food shopping in the Markthalle. In Germany shops are closed on Sundays, so you have to plan ahead.
We then headed off to the Holocaust memorial which I had not yet visited. I took a lot of photos in the fading light. Thanks to Neil who remembered taking the tripod and also carried it. Bless him!
It started raining and we went for shelter in the Mall of Berlin. I cannot tolerate Malls for long. After 2 shops I need to leave! 
We had a coffee at Potsdamer Platz and took the U-Bahn home.
I needed another nap before we had late dinner and went out for some Berlin night life.

Blip today is the Holocaust memorial. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.