ciorstain

By ciorstain

Roaches

Back Blipping .....

The morning after the party was not existing ... ;).
I only got up around lunchtime, but was feeling ok then. 
We faffed a bit and chatted with Neils brother and sister, before we decided to go for a walk to the roaches. The weather was nice though it was pretty cold.
Instead of climbing the ridge, we decided to walk up the Hencloud (see extra here). It was a lovely walk and we took plenty of photos.
A lot of climbers were around, conquering the steep rocks. Not my kind of sport, but it is always interesting to watch.
Once we were back it was already time to get ready and go to Neil's parents, since we were required to babysit his nice and nephew. 
I had decided to take them out for dinner, under the conviction that they would behave in public, especially since they do not see us often.
We went to a lovely Italian Restaurant in Leek, and my plan worked out. They did behave, enjoyed their food and were tired and ready for bed when we returned home! Result!
Neil still had to read a bed time story, while I realised that I had forgotten my card reader. DOH. No photo editing this weekend .....
Instead I had a lovely snooze on the sofa until Neil's parents came home.
After a chat we drove back to the farm.

This is the only photo I have edited so far from our walk and I am quite behind with everything BLIP. Sincere apologies, I will catch up soon.

This is the view from the Hencloud to the Roaches.
Extra in black and white, as I could not decide which I like more :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.