ciorstain

By ciorstain

Hanoi Bike Shop

Have I mentioned yet how much I dislike Mondays?
Mondays are dull, I always find it difficult to get into my work flows. From Tuesday onwards all is easier again.
Thats why I chose Mondays for my occasional office days. Mainly for doing my travel expenses and catching up with the local staff. It is also always a short day as office closes at 5:30 pm. I do have a key but try to leave with everyone so that all the alarm setting and locking up is not on my shoulders.
So today was such an office day. I had Neils car in order to get it washed (also something I do there as it is across the road of the office) and fuelled. Done my expenses and walked a few times around the block. In the rain of course.
Came home at 6 pm and received a phone call of an old friend I have not seen for many years. Seems to be a pattern this year!
I had booked the Hanoi Bike Shop for dinner at 8 pm and Neil and I walked there.  I had a lovely meal - far too much though. Also Neil enjoyed his food, but did not share the same enthusiasm that I have for this kind of food.

The picture is the outside decoration of the restaurant. It is heavily processed as I like to bring the details out.
I have done a second version without exposure blending and could not make up my mind which I liked more. Apart from the subject, they are quite different .... (see Extra) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.