Last day in Glasgow

I was very late this morning! I just don't want to get up and start working. I excuse myself with being unwell and needing sleep.
I was at my desk at 9:30 am only because my phone rang relentlessly.
I had a lot of traffic in my mailbox and felt a bit overwhelmed.
After couple of calls I headed out to see Leah at Cutigals  to give my brows a last brush up before I move to Berlin for 3 1/2 weeks. She also fixed my nail that was chipped. All tidied up I walked back home to continue with work.
Not a great day and a lot of internal BS to deal with. I am really losing motivation. And a war is on the doorstep! If we would just all pull in the same direction things would be so much easier, but there are too many darn egos out there!! I guess sh*t is hitting the fan soon!
However, I am away tomorrow and will not care until I am back to work next Tuesday.
I still need to pack!!!

The Blip shows Helaine and Leah's small beauty salon. They are lovely girls and I enjoy going there since years. It's like visiting friends and the only luxury I manage to maintain for myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.