Mr and Mrs

After a morning rehearsing for Wednesday night it was off to Troon (through very slow traffic on the M8) for my cousin's wedding.  I arrived at the B&B in time to have a quick change and then my 'carriage' arrived.

The ceremony was in the house with a Humanist celebrant.  The bride, Anne, is also a Humanist celebrant.  The 3 daughters, Jenny, Carole and Susie were there with partners Liam, Paul and Andy.  J and D and friends Don, Anne, Pete and Moira made up the party.

It was a lovely, personal and touching ceremony.  My cousin, not the bride, was in tears.  Then we had champagne before adjourning to the Lochgreen Hotel for more fizz and canapes and a lovely meal.  I am so happy for Douglas.  He had a tough time when Dorothy was ill and then her early death 4 years ago.  And Anne is a lovely person, who wears great heels!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.